• Stay
  • Explore
  • Taste
  • Plan
  • Blog
Winter Dreams

“Winter is coming….” Usher in the season with the VSO in a program that pays homage to winter featuring Glazunov’s picturesque Winter from The Seasons. Acclaimed cellist Julian Schwarz returns with Tchaikovsky’s delightful Rococo Variations. The VSO then takes a trip north to Finland for Sibelius’ evocative Fifth Symphony. We close with a rare treat on the concert stage, the climactic Pas de Deux from Tchaikovsky’s beloved Nutcracker.

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Julian Schwarz, cello

Glazunov: Winter from The Seasons, Op. 67

Tchaikovsky: Rococo Variations for Cello and Orchestra

Sibelius: Symphony No. 5

Tchaikovsky: Pas de Deux from The Nutcracker

Close map
Open map