follow us on                 

Skyrockets in Flight

Let the patriotic pyrotechnics begin with a Virginia Beach firework spectacular. From the rockets' red glare to the star-spangled sky, our oceanfront makes an awe-inspiring backdrop for summer fireworks - all season long. The celebration begins on July 4th and continues throughout the summer and into October. Don't miss the rare chance to wiggle your toes in the sand as the aerial excitement lights the sky - it's a blast!

Our always free fireworks displays are launched from a barge off the beach, giving you a great view from anywhere along the boardwalk.


Summer 2014

Fireworks Schedule

  • Friday, July 4 9:30pm 
  • Sunday, July 6 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 9 10:00pm
  • Sunday, July 13 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 16 10:00pm
  • Sunday, July 20 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 23 10:00pm
  • Sunday, July 27 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 30 10:00pm
 
  • Sunday, August 3 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 6 10:00pm
  • Sunday, August 10 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 13 10:00pm
  • Sunday, August 17 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 20 10:00pm
  • Sunday, August 24 10:00pm
  • Sunday, August 30 10:30pm (American Music Festival)
  • Thursday, September 11 9:30pm (Virginia Symphony Orchestra)
 
 

Schedule is subject to change. Please visit beachstreetusa.com for up-to-date schedule.

 

73°F / 23°C
CLOSE  x

E-Newsletters

Be the first to receive updates on fun
happenings in Virginia Beach.

Enter your email below:
Postal Code: